Minnesota Law Enforcement Explorer Association


Minnesota Law Enforcement Explorer Association exists to promote Public Service and Professional Policing amount young men and women.  We educate our future Law Enforcement Professionals through our Annual State Conference and by providing scholarships for secondary education.  We are guided by our core values of Teamwork, Dedication, Quality and Service.

Board of Directors

Julie Olson
Maplewood Police Department
1830 County Road B East
Maplewood, MN 55109
Vice Chairperson
Dawanna Witt
Dakota County Sheriff's Office
1580 Highway 55
Hasting, MN 55033
Des Toninato
Coon Rapids Police
11155 Robinson Drive NW
Coon Rapids, MN  55433
DuWayne Dixon
1951 Woodland Drive
Woodbury, MN  55125-2994
Past Chairperson
Scott Kostohryz
Moorhead Police Department
915 9th Avenue North
Morehead, MN 55560
Mailing Address
Minnesota Law Enforcement Explorer Association
1951 Woodlane Drive
Woodbury, MN  55125-2994


Learning for Life Councils
Northern Star Council
353 Marshall Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55102

Exploring Executive - Melinda Inman - minman@northernstarbsa.org 763-231-7249 

Exploring Executive - Molly Long - mlong@northernstarbsa.org 651-254-9165
David Trehey david@bsacmc.org
Central Minnesota Council St. Cloud
1701 9th Avenue North
St. Cloud, MN 56301
(320) 251-3930
Paul Wilkinson paul@twinvalleybsa.org
Twin Valley Council Mankato
724 Madison Avenue
Mankato, MN 56001
(507) 387-3123
Kevin Nochols
Voyageurs Area Council Duluth
3877 Stebner Road
Hermantown, MN 55811
(218) 729-5811
Gamehaven Council Rochester
Steve Flynn
1124 11 1/2 Street SE
Rochester, MN 55904
(507) 287-1410


Youth Represenatives
Grace Cannon
2013 - 2014
State Youth Representative MLEEA
2012 - 2014 National Youth Representative